american solar panels

List of U.S. solar companies

We made a list of American solar companies. Some have just headquarters in America, others have manufacturing facilities. Our list is a combination of all U.S. solar manufacturers.  The smallest solar company we could find is a facility of around 10 people.

Now that the White House made their decision to impose a 30% trade tariff, there is an increased interest in U.S. solar manufacturers. (read here about the Trade Tariff)

# Name URL Location
1 Auxin Solar http://auxinsolar.com/ San Jose, CA
2 Evergreen Solar https://evergreensolar.com/ Marlborough, MA
3 First Solar http://www.firstsolar.com/ Tempe, AZ (U.S. Headquarters)
4 Grape Solar http://www.grapesolar.com/ Eugene, OR
5 Heliene http://www.heliene.ca/ Mountain Iron, MN (U.S. manufacturing facility)
6 Itek Energy https://www.itekenergy.com/ Bellingham, WA
7 Miasole http://miasole.com/ Santa Clara, CA (U.S. Headquarters)
8 Mission Solar http://www.missionsolar.com/ San Antonio, TX
9 Panasonic (HIT) http://business.panasonic.com/products-hvac-solarpanels Buffalo, NY
10 Puresolar http://www.puresolarinc.com/ Tumwater, WA
11 Seraphim http://www.seraphimusa.com/ Jackson, MS (U.S. headquarters)
12 Solaria http://www.solaria.com/ Fremont, CA (U.S. headquarters)
13 SolarTech Universal http://www.solartechuniversal.com/ Riviera Beach, FL
14 SolarWorld Americas https://www.solarworld-usa.com/ Hillsboro, OR
15 Suniva http://www.suniva.com/ Norcross, GA
16 Sunpower https://us.sunpower.com/ San Jose, CA (U.S. Headquarters)
17 SunSpark http://sunsparkusa.com/ Riverside, CA
18 Tesla/Panasonic https://www.tesla.com/solarroof Buffalo, NY (U.S. manufacturing facility)

As a solar panel installer in the Washington D.C. area, we always offered the option to install an all-American option to our customers that wanted American solar panels. We still offer that option, but very few of our customers choose this.

 

Related Post

0 Comments

leave a comment